

Suspension of Mr. Herbert Mensah as Board Chairman and CEO of Ghana Rugby

The Board of Ghana Rugby hereby fulfill the unfortunate and unenviable task to inform all its Stakeholders that the Chairman and CEO of Ghana Rugby has been suspended indefinitely as both Chairman and as CEO at a Board Meeting held on 11 May 2021 via Zoom in accordance with the regulations of its Constitution.

Mr James N.A. Nunoo (Elected Vice President and Elected Board Member: CentWest) has been appointed as Acting Chairman and Acting CEO of Ghana Rugby by the Board and a Special General Meeting (SGM) has been called for 8 June 2021 when a new Board will be elected and appointed.

The Board wishes to assure all its Stakeholders including players, clubs, supporters, sponsors and governing bodies that the affairs of Ghana Rugby will continue without disruption in the best interest of Ghana, Ghana Rugby and Rugby in general.

"Rugby is our love and passion and Rugby must emerge as the winner from this unfortunate moment in the history of Ghana Rugby," Mr. Nunoo said.

He continued to ask all stakeholders and especially players and clubs to refrain from speculation or unsubstantiated 'news' or comments to the media and on Social Media platforms and ensured everybody that all Stakeholders will be fully informed of developments.

Mr. Nunoo also expressed his appreciation to all those who have supported Ghana Rugby in the past and all those who are still supporting Ghana Rugby to continue to do so

"Ghana Rugby has achieved memorably under the leadership of Mr. Mensah and a solid platform has been laid to build on that foundation. For that we thank him," he said.

To soar to greater heights the Ghana Eagles will, however, need the continued and increased support from our governing bodies and sponsors. For that we thank them in advance," Mr. Nunoo said.

11 May 2021, signed by:



Mr. Bismark Amponsah (Elected Board Member and Appointed General Secretary)

Tel: +233 24 392 4469 Email: Kottovon@gmail.com

Directors: H.A. Mensah (President and Board Chairman), J.N.A. Nunoo (Vice President), B. Amponsah (General Secretary), E.A. Amoako, J.B. Anie, R. Inusah, Abdul-Aziz Issah, S. Noi, K.M. Nyarku, M.A. Wilson.